Mool Shanti Puja


A lot of features come into work to make us who we are. In this case, let's talk about planetary positions at birth that affect us as a whole. Mool Dosha is created when a child is born into any of the following Nakshatras - Rewati, Ashlesha, Jayeshtha, Mool, Magha, and Ashwini. It is believed that such a person faces a lot of problems in childhood. They tend to have health, financial, social, and educational problems as well. Furthermore, these problems don't just affect the person alone, but the family has to bear the brunt of it as well. A Mool Shanti Puja is done in order to get rid of the evil effects of this Dosha.

Significance of Mool Shanti Puja

During birth, a child is born at a certain Nakshatra phase. This decides the thinking pattern, personality and physical stature of the person. It is considered that a person born in Moola Dosha will have a lot of problems in the future which will affect his family as well. Therefore, performing a Mool Nakshatra Shanti Puja is extremely vital. It frees a person from future troubles and removes the dangerous effects of the planet. Additionally, it also ensures emotional and physical health of the person.

Benefits of Mool Shanti Puja

A Mool Shanti Puja Vidhi varies from person to person based on the different Doshas responsible. The benefits of this Puja are believed to be:

  • It enhances the person's personality
  • It makes a person more optimistic in life
  • Increases the positive vibes around a person
  • It reduces the harmful effects
  • It also promise stable physical as well as mental condition
  • It ensures that no one from the family is affected in the future
  • It is good for psychological wellbeing as well

Occasions to Do a Mool Shanti Puja

It is believed that the most important time to perform this Puja would be around 27 days from the birth of the child.

Mool Shanti Puja Hymns and Mantras

Different Ved mantras are chanted for every nakshatras.

Client's Speak


Spreading Hinduism Across India:

Agra | Ahemdabad | Bangalore | Bhopal | Chandigarh | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi/NCR | Gaya | Goa | Gurgaon | Hyderabad | Indore | Jaipur | Kolkata | Lucknow | Mumbai | Mysore | Nagpur | Patna | Pune | Surat | Ujjain | Varanasi | Vishakhapatnam